Callboard Page 2 Callboard - Volume XVII • Issue 1 • Spring 2020 TANYS 2019 Festival Special Awards TANYS gave some special awards at its 2019 Festival. David Grayson was awarded the TANYS Regional Service Award in recognition of valuable contributions providing services and support to area community and academic theatre in New York State. Certificates of Appreciation were given to Bob and Ann Frame in recognition and appreciation for superior service to TANYS during festivals 2013-2018; Cayuga Community College, Auburn Players Community Theatre, Harlequin Productions of CCC in recognition and appreciation for hosting the TANYS Festival 2013-2018; and The Auburn Chamber of Commerce and the city of Auburn in recognition and appreciation for the support shown to TANYS and theatre arts in New York State. TANYS provides excellence in theater communities. These awards are a testament to folks extremely dedicated towards helping the organization meet that goal. On the TANYS web site, you too can send in an application to TANYS anytime to nominate one of your theater company members for an award. We would love to hear from you. David Grayson- Special Service Award Bob & Ann Frame- Festival Recognition TANYS Salutes Gary DeWitt Marshall At the 2019 TANYS Festival in Rome, Mr. Gary DeWitt Marshall of Dark Blue Mondaze was selected by the Festival adjudicators to be awarded the discretionary J. Richard Mahlstedt directing award for his fine direction of the “Smudge Stick Experience”. The award is presented in loving memory of a dear friend and colleague of TANYS for directorial excellence at Festival. Since 2001 the award was presented to directors only six times, the last being in 2013. His name will be engraved on a plaque which is displayed on our web site and at Festival each year. Congratulations Gary for winning this prestigious honor!